Venue Reviews

Venue Reviews

View all venue reviews

201
Venue Reviews
Sort by:

ACMI (Australian Centre for Moving Image)

REVIEW: Fabulous unique venue with catering to befit the theme

Wednesday September 30, 2015

"What a fantastic and unique venue. The event theme was Japanese pop culture and the food provided fitted the theme perfectly. Staff provided great service throughout."

April 2015: Evelyn - Association (Cocktail Function - 100 guests)

Evelyn RATES this Melbourne function venue experience OVERALL at 5/5 Excellent!
Quality of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service / Delivery (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (N/A)
Accommodation (N/A)
Value for Money (5/5)

Visit ACMI (Australian Centre for Moving Image)

All Seasons Hotel Bendigo

REVIEW: Comfortable, easy access and well catered for..."

Tuesday January 5, 2016

"Our trainer and attendees found the All Seasons Hotel Bendigo excellent! The room was extremely comfortable, has very easy access and parking and was well catered for..."

December 2015: Matthew - Real Estate Industry (15 guests - 5 day training workshop)

Matthew RATES this Bendigo conference venue experience OVERALL at: 5/5 Fabulous!
Quality of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (5/5)
Value for Money (5/5)

Visit All Seasons Hotel Bendigo

Arts Centre Melbourne

REVIEW: Could not do enough for us - particularly the IT/AV team with their extremely competitive pricing too...

Friday November 22, 2013

"Although we've held other events at the Arts Centre over the years, this was the first conference of this kind, with a particularly strong focus on technology.  The event was great, with Arts Centre staff ensuring all went smoothly, particularly the AV/IT team - they could not do enough for us and their pricing was extremely competitive. Lots of feedback that the food was pretty yummy too!

The only criticism or recommendation I would have for future conferencing here, is that the standard morning and afternoon tea options seemed a little light on - given so many more delegates have more than one piece, either serving larger portions or being directed to the more generous menu selections would have been appreciated.  Or perhaps upgrading for an extra selection well worthwhile next time to ensure there would be plenty for everyone..."

November 2013: Erin - Professional Services (200 delegate conference)

Erin RATES this Melbourne conference venue experience OVERALL at: 4/5 Very Good!
Quality of Catering (4/5)
Customer Service (4/5)
Facilities & Equipment (4/5)
Value for Money (4/5)

 

Visit Arts Centre Melbourne

Arts Centre Melbourne

REVIEW: Beautiful venue with great food & attentive staff...

Friday December 9, 2016

"Thank you Lisa for your help arranging this one for us!  Looking forward to working with Ultimate Conferences+Events | theVenueShop.com again on the next one...

The event was a massive success and working with the Arts Centre Melbourne was an absolute pleasure. The staff there were so easy to work with both before and during our event, meaning I could relax knowing my event was in good hands!  The venue itself was beautiful with great food and attentive staff.  Special thanks to our event manager who was an absolute gem, as well as Tim who looked after the AV."

November 2016: Vikki - Retail Industry (Conference / Meeting, 188 guests)

Vikki rates this Melbourne Function Venue experience OVERALL at: 5/5 Brilliant!
Planning / Service Pre-Event (5/5)
Quality & Quantity of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service / Event Delivery (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (5/5)
Value for Money (5/5)
Location / Accessibility (5/5)

Visit Arts Centre Melbourne

Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel Perth

REVIEW: The conference space worked well for our meeting needs

Monday September 14, 2015

"The conference space worked well for our meeting needs, but was a little tight for mingling afterwards.  Unfortunately another group was in the adjacent space so we were unable to spread out for our networking which would be preferable to book for future sessions as would have been perfect with the area exclusively.  The service, drinks and nibbles were good and we really enjoyed the area they gave us in the bar which had a great atmosphere."

July 2015: Helen - Pharmaceuticals (Conference & Networking Session, 45 delegates)

Visit Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel Perth

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa

REVIEW: The team were fantastic!

Thursday May 25, 2017

"The team at Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa were fantastic. The customer service, food, location and conference organising were wonderful. The staff were really helpful which made the conference so easy to organise."

May 2017: Suzanne - Banking Industry (Conference / Meeting, 25 guests)

Suzanne rates this Yarra Valley Conference Centr experience OVERALL at: 5/5 Excellent!
Planning / Service Pre-Event (5/5)
Quality & Quantity of Catering (4/5)
Customer Service / Event Delivery (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (5/5)
Accommodation (5/5)
Value for Money (4/5)
Location / Accessibility (5/5)

Visit Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa

Beer DeLuxe - Federation Square

REVIEW: Our overall experience was very good!

Monday December 2, 2013

"The only thing that needs to be improved here is the sound system - with regards to the microphone, it was not loud enough for a group of our size..."

November 2013: Rachel - IT industry (End of year celebration, cocktail event - 200 guests)

Rachel RATES this Melbourne function venue experience OVERALL at:  4.25/5 Very good!
Quality of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (3/5)
Value for Money (4/5)

*If you too are looking for a relaxed, convenient & welcoming Melbourne venue to hold your next staff or client event, ENQUIRE with venueshop today!  PLUS don't forget,  you'll also accrue further REWARDS* for every booking made via the site 

Visit Beer DeLuxe - Federation Square

Beer DeLuxe - Federation Square

REVIEW: Amazing - our team has not been able to stop raving about it!

Friday December 11, 2015

"Since having our Melbourne team Christmas function a couple of weeks ago (we booked the "Burger Bar" within Beer DeLuxe @Fed Sqaure), no-one has been able to stop raving about it!

The whole team just loved the venue, with feedback that the food was absolutely amazing and the atmosphere so fantastic - perfectly suited to our group's expectations.

So once again, a big thank you to you and your team for yet again finding us the perfect venue! Whether a conference or social function, you never fail to work your magic (and make me look good)"

November 2015: Mikaela - Insurance (Corporate EOY Function - 45 guests)

Mikaela RATES this Melbourne function venue experience OVERALL at: 4.5/5 Excellent!
Quality of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service / Delivery (4/5)
Facilities & Equipment (4/5)
Value for Money (4/5)

Visit Beer DeLuxe - Federation Square

Best Western Frankston International

REVIEW: Seamless communication...the perfect way to source regional locations

Wednesday November 23, 2016

"My experience with both Sara from Ultimate Conferences + Events | TheVenueShop.com and the Best Western Frankston International were terrific - seamless communication and clear instructions. It is the perfect way to source regional locations. Thank you so much!"

October 2016: Sarah - Real Estate Industry (Training / Seminar, 16 guests)

Sarah rates this Melbourne Function Venue experience OVERALL at: 5/5 Brilliant!

Planning / Service Pre-Event (5/5)
Quality & Quantity of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service / Event Delivery (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (5/5)
Accommodation (5/5)
Value for Money (5/5)
Location / Accessibility (5/5)

Visit Best Western Frankston International

Best Western Plus The Tudor Box Hill

REVIEW: Great location with plenty of parking

Thursday May 25, 2017

"The venue was located in an easy to reach location with ample parking. The rooms were spacious for our needs."

April 2017: Sarah - Association (Training/ Seminar, 30 guests)

Sarah rates this Melbourne Function Venue experience OVERALL at: 3/5 Good!
Planning / Service Pre-Event (3/5)
Quality & Quantity of Catering (2/5)
Customer Service / Event Delivery (3/5)
Facilities & Equipment (3/5)
Value for Money (3/5)
Location / Accessibility (4/5)

Visit Best Western Plus The Tudor Box Hill

Bobby McGees

Beyond all our expectations...everything was a hit!

Wednesday May 24, 2017

"I just wanted to write and say a HUGE thank you for Saturday’s event.

It was beyond all our expectations, it was sooooooo much fun. I was personally buzzing for days after it. All the families had an absolute blast and raved about it. Everything was a hit, but most of all the sumo suits and the donut wall – which we all predicted would be - ha ha!

Thanks again to your team for helpig us in organising such a great day, we’re so grateful."

Charlotte - Not For Profit Sector (300guests, Cocktail Function)

Visit Bobby McGees

Brisbane Marriott Hotel

REVIEW: Beautiful conference rooms and accommodation...

Monday August 8, 2016

"A great venue that is right in the heart of Brisbane CBD, featuring beautiful conference rooms and accommodation. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and our room was set-up as requested. The catering was plentiful, perhaps a little too much at times, but otherwise great."

July 2016: Leanne - Recycling Industry (Training / Seminar, 12 guests)

Leanne rates this Brisbane Function Venue experience OVERALL at: 5/5 Excellent!
Planning / Service Pre-Event (5/5)
Quality & Quantity of Catering (5/5)
Customer Service / Event Delivery (5/5)
Facilities & Equipment (4/5)
Accommodation (5/5)
Value for Money (4/5)
Location / Accessibility (5/5)

Visit Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Clarion Hotel on Canterbury

A huge success... and lunch was amazing!!

Clarion Hotel on Canterbury Thankyou for making our Planning Day a huge success. The team loved the venue and the lunch was amazing!! A very enjoyable day. I will definitely be recommending your venue to all my colleagues - the experience was fantastic!

Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley

We all really enjoyed the conference, everything was perfect!

Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley "Wanted to say thank you so much for the great service and your patience with all our changes throughout. We all really enjoyed the conference, everything was perfect! (Well maybe the coffee machine struggled to keep up with us, but overall, everything was great). The venue set up and lunch was great - the buffet really enjoyable, especially the variety of catering offered.

Fudge by Rich

Absolutely delicious, beautifully packaged...

Fudge by Rich As always, absolutely delicious with amazing feedback from all who tried the product! Beautifully packaged up for us, delivery process fast and reliable, and Nicole couldn't have been more helpful in turning around such a large order on such short notice ensuring we had everything needed for the trade show... Think I have a new favourite flavour too, the Rocky Road is to die for!!

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

What a professional events team...

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach "The events team at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach are truly professionals at what they do. The organisation in particular of the banquets team - always so helpful and ensure that our seminars run smoothly. The only minor suggestion that I would make is more labels to indicate the types salads and sandwiches that are on offer on lunch buffets."

Rydges Bankstown

Suited our brief perfectly... staff could not do enough for us!

Rydges Bankstown "Rydges Bankstown suited our brief perfectly: close to our sites, an abundance of parking and a great function room with natural lighting. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us, I am sure we will use this venue again."

VictorsFood

An absolute blast - can't wait to try another amazing VictorsFood experience!

VictorsFood “VictorsFood made our event a truly memorable one. Every one of our team members had an absolute blast making pizzas together with the fun and enthusiastic chefs… We can’t wait to try another one of VictorsFoods' amazing experiences!”

Mantra Bell City

I really appreciated the attention to detail & communication...

Mantra Bell City "Whilst I do not attend these meetings to see the room in person, I certainly had no complaints from any of my management team (no news good news!) The communication from the event co-ordinator in particular was excellent prior to our meeting. It was organised at short notice and she showed such high attention to detail which I really appreciated."

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

Really good quality & great value... best external meeting venue in a while!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne "The room was appropriately presented, with everything we had requested already in place. Morning tea and lunch were more than ample, and was 'yummy'! Really good quality and great value for money. One of the managers even said it’s been the best external meeting venue he’s been to in a while."

Dockside

The venue, as well as the staff, location & atmosphere was second to none!

Dockside "We held our Staff Christmas party at Dockside this year - the venue, as well as the staff, location & atmosphere was second to none. From the moment I booked the venue, the service was fantastic. The event organiser kept in contact throughout the year, reminding when things needed to be done. Everything went smoothly on the night of the party, the food was amazing, the staff were excellent & the event manager on the night bent over backwards to help with...

Yarra Valley Estate

Excellent food, fantastic spaces to relax & network, country hospitality - we'll definitely be back again!

Yarra Valley Estate Our team really enjoyed the time spent at Yarra Valley Conference Centre. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the food was excellent and the spaces for the group to relax and network after a hard day's conferencing were fantastic and very well utilised!